March 22 Friday ‘bear-ness’ While dancing on the beach I heard loud deep laughter of what sounded to me to be a forced kind. I ignored it for a while as it continued sounding more forced. When I looked in that direction there was a group of maybe 30-year-old men, one of whom was on the beach facing me gyrating his hips and waggling his arms. He was wearing some kind of very strange yellow shorts with braces over white shorts and a t-shirt. The kind of outfit that I associate with stag-night buffoonery in Bournemouth. They eventually tired of their wit and went to a bar. Otherwise a very nice day.

Leave a Reply

