April 1 Monday ‘loo-ness’
Bit warmer today and some sunshine, but windy again. The last few months have been unusually windy. My memory is of very little wind here most years. I remember this because it affects which kind of hat I wear, windy means ‘gorro’ (baseball cap) because the type with a wide all-round brim blows away in anything more than a light breeze. Today had a class of 4 or 5 small boys dancing with me. I told one of them that he was very good. (That is at copying me.) It is mildly amusing when this happens although they get in the way a bit and crimp my style as I feel a need to do simpler things and to repeat them so that they can copy. It doesn’t take long for them to get bored and find something else to do. I am not a natural teacher because I don’t really know what I am doing and I change steps as soon as I have done them as repeating them bores me. One of them requested that I do some Michael Jackson moves, to which I replied that that is very difficult. I don’t know what he was hoping for and I didn’t try. Can’t imagine ‘moonwalking’ on sand. The crowds had emptied the bread counter at the supermarket so I had to find something else for lunch. They also bought all the strawberries. (Damn foreigners buying up all our bread and strawberries.) The shops took down their discount/sales signs just before Easter – tourists don’t get discounts. I have seen in the past how the prices of touristy things can halve out of season.

Leave a Reply

