Interviewed for BBC Radio 4

A journalist approached me as I danced on the beach and asked if I was interested in being interviewed.

“Sure,” I replied.

A few weeks later I was sitting with her with a woolly headed microphone and portable recording equipment in a covered area on the promenade of Canford Cliffs beach being asked a string of prepared questions. This lasted about an hour. Then there were still photos and some video of my dance.

She suggested that it would be written up as a website piece in the BBC website.

A few weeks later I received an email from her telling me that the piece had been broadcast the previous day.

What had actually been broadcast was the journalist talking about me for some 5 minutes on a magazine program called From our home correspondent  on BBC Radio 4 broadcast nationally in Britain and available on the web too.

Just prior to that broadcast, the local newspaper The Bournemouth Echo published an interview with me that they had done 18 months earlier, but which they only published now.

It is amusing.

 

 

Leave a Reply

